Hosts and Organisers


  • Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE)
  • Chongqing University (CQU)
  • Chongqing Academy of S&T for Development (CAST)
  • Queensland Chinese Association of Scientists and Engineers (QCASE)
  • Western Australian Chinese Scientists Association (WACSA)
  • Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
  • Griffith University


  • Faculty of Engineering, Chongqing University
  • State Key Laboratory of Coal Mine Disaster Dynamics and Control
  • State Key Laboratory of Power Transmission Equipment & System Security and New Technology
  • National Engineering Research Center for Magnesium Alloys
  • Key Laboratory of New Technology for Construction of Cities in Mountain Area
  • Key Laboratory of the Three Gorges Reservoir Region’s Eco-Environment, Ministry of Education
  • State Key Laboratory of Coking Coal Exploitation and Comprehensive Utilization
  • Chongqing Institute of Geology & Mineral Resources
  • State Key Laboratory of Gas Disaster Detecting, Preventing and Emergency Controlling
  • State and Local Joint Engineering Laboratory for Vascular Implants


  • Sichuan University
  • Wuhan University
  • The University of Science and Technology Beijing
  • China University of Mining & Technology, Beijing
  • China University of Mining & Technology
  • Hebei University of Technology
  • Anhui University of Science and Technology
  • Liaoning Technical University
  • Xi’an University of Science and Technology
  • Shandong University of Science and Technology
  • State Key Laboratory of Mechanical Transmissions
  • China Coal Research Institute
  • Chongqing Coal Society
  • Key Laboratory of Biorheological Science and Technology, Ministry of Education
  • The Federation of Chinese Scholars in Australia (FOCSA)
  • Western Australian Chinese Engineers Association (WACEA)



Science, Technology, Commercialisation & Innovation Forum

21 - 23 January 2019 - Chongqing, China